“What Am I Made Of?” My First Data Graphic

After reading through two chapters of Edward Tufte’s Visual Display of Quantitative Data, I took my already-processed data and came up with this graphic. I was intrigued with the concept of using serif rather than san-serif fonts, as I was adamantly against serif in high school. I made my first graphic in Adobe Illustrator; then I got the idea to make the graph fill in my own person to further illustrate the idea of “You Are What You Eat.” It took some time and thought – even my virtual hair is wayward – but this was the beautiful result.

03-04-2014 Experimental Assignment 2

Leave a Reply

